lpcrochet

Happy Tuesday!

2 Comments

I’m afraid I don’t have anything of great importance to report today. I’ve got several projects going, but photographing along the way can make a short project not-so-short.

I couldn’t quite get my How-To Tuesday put together in time for this week, but next Tuesday — be on the lookout. It’s something I’ve never done before, so it’s an experiment for me, and I will post the results however they may turn out!

I’ve also got two DIY projects going at the moment, and will be sharing those with you as well! The first is that set of lovely outdoor rocking chairs I’m refinishing. My husband and I are not in total agreement on what color they should be, so it’s been on hold for a few days. The second is a fun DIY sign for craft booths or whatever you may need signage for. Sadly, it is NOT my original idea. I’d love to take credit for it, but cannot. I’ll link to my friend’s shop/blog/page when I get to that post.

I’m currently working on some post topics that were suggested by fellow crocheters. One was curious how I go about choosing colors for various projects (next post). Another asked where she could find a pattern for a sweater that LOOKS difficult, but is not actually difficult.  I believe I’ve found the PERFECT pattern for her, and as soon as I get it finished I will be sharing it with you. *I would be finished by now, but ran out of yarn ::gasp!:: and when I went to buy more, they… were… OUT!*

Sad Owl

No more Dark Heather Cotton-ish? Oh.. Ok..

So, I bought enough to make a whole new one in another color, and have started from the beginning. Frustrating, but I have a feeling I will be needing multiples and various colors.

On an exciting/cute note, I enrolled my youngest in a summer Pre-K fun camp for the next 2 weeks (a total of 4 days). It is held at the Pre-K she will attend next month, so I figured it was a good introduction. She was SO excited. She woke up at 6 am today sing-song-ing about her “first day of school today!!“. I told her she didn’t have school until after lunch, and she said, “Well.. Let’s eat lunch then!” 😛 I love her. I will have to remind her of this morning when she’s a teenager and I have to physically drag her out of bed to get her to school on time. After all that buildup and excitement, I was a little worried it wouldn’t live up to her expectations, but she loved it. She was still talking about it at bedtime (right before she proved to me that she could, in fact, count to 100, because I told her there was no way she was able to do that).

Oh, yeah, she’s feeling much better from the ear infection.

Happy Tuesday!

I’m still here. Just pluggin’ away — one project  one jumbled, messy desk of projects at a time!

Author: Jen

Mom Wife Crochet Geek Craft Enthusiast Thrift Store Furniture Savior WannaBe Runner Book Lover Sometimes Chef (ish) Occasional Lazy Girl Sitcom Watcher

2 thoughts on “Happy Tuesday!

  1. Jen, oh, your daughter sounds lovely. I remember that excitement. I wish it lasted. Not sure why school sucks the ‘I my goodness I’m going learn something new’ out of you.

    I lost it for awhile but it was revived when I started homeschooling my boys. (big guys now)

    You sound like a super crafty person. Looking forward to your future posts and the reveal of the rocking chairs to see who WON out – you or your husband.

Leave a Reply

